Programming the ICOM IC400 pro

For discussion of AM and UHF CB
Icom-Luke

Programming the ICOM IC400 pro

Post by Icom-Luke »

Could someone send me instructions on how to program the channels if I want to use them on a license network as I have bought 2x IC 4oo pro for mine site as I am a contractor and have the gear to do it myself (It came with the package of the two units) I have software and the cable PLZ HELP ME

cheers
Luke

rhu86308@bigpond.net.au
Bonez

Post by Bonez »

Hi Luke

This group might help

http://groups.yahoo.com/groups/ic400pro
Icom-Luke

Post by Icom-Luke »

thanks for that is it very hard to do it?
Bonez

Post by Bonez »

Not if you have some patience and half a brain. It takes a little while to get your head around it but once you know what you are doing, it's fairly simple.
Icom-Luke

Post by Icom-Luke »

ok no problems could you copy and paste the info as my PC is not letting me sign up to that forum you send me, Im sorry but it would really help me out.

Thanks very much

Luke

rhu86308@bigpond.net.au
Bonez

Post by Bonez »

No, i'm sorry - I can't do that
Icom-Luke

Post by Icom-Luke »

anyone else that can actually help me at all?

thanks Luke
APCO 25 Encrypted

Post by APCO 25 Encrypted »

Well according to your first post you have everything you need. The radios, the programming cable and the software !

Whats so hard about programming these radios ? Power up the radio, connect the programming cable, run the software and read the radio...

You will now have a screen showing you the programming inside the radio. Just reprogram the channels and frequencies you want. Its simple.

Try programming Motorola XTS3000 and XTS5000 digital handheld radios, LOL, you think the IC400 is hard, you have no idea. Its a walk in the park.
Icom-Luke

Post by Icom-Luke »