Hi all

Aircraft, traffic control, air services

Moderators: Infernal, Nafenn, numloxx

SquALeD

Hi all

Post by SquALeD »

Hi people, just got meself a Uniden UBC92XLT and came about this site while I was looking for aviation freqs. Usually listen to Jandakot on 118.1 and the marine freqs round Freo.

Talking of Jandakot I notice a few names that fly there, notably gkoutlis and Night_Ryder - I usually fly at Jandakot on Fridays, going for my PPL myself. What time are you guys there? I'm usually there at 1pm flying Pipers with Minovation. :D

Back on scanning - Im a real noob when it comes to this. Would it be worth me getting an external antenna? I really listen to the aviation channels the most (Can get Jandakot gnd no prob here in Freo) but nothing from Perth.

Thanks for the help in advance and Ill see you at the air race

Sq :)
gkoutlis

Re: Hi all

Post by gkoutlis »

SquALeD wrote:Hi people, just got meself a Uniden UBC92XLT and came about this site while I was looking for aviation freqs. Usually listen to Jandakot on 118.1 and the marine freqs round Freo.

Talking of Jandakot I notice a few names that fly there, notably gkoutlis and Night_Ryder - I usually fly at Jandakot on Fridays, going for my PPL myself. What time are you guys there? I'm usually there at 1pm flying Pipers with Minovation. :D

Back on scanning - Im a real noob when it comes to this. Would it be worth me getting an external antenna? I really listen to the aviation channels the most (Can get Jandakot gnd no prob here in Freo) but nothing from Perth.

Thanks for the help in advance and Ill see you at the air race

Gidday Sq,

Thought I'd be the first to say gidday - Im George - I've been flying the DA-20 C-1 Diamond Eclipse since October through The Aeroplane Company ....