More idots AND they have the nerve to ask how to get out....

News, meet-ups, general questions, emergency services procedures etc

Moderators: vk6hgr, Zebedee

orac68

More idots AND they have the nerve to ask how to get out....

Post by orac68 »

More idots AND they have the nerve to ask how to get out of it.

This is a COPY of a post from a website related to SpeedCameras.

"Hi,

Whilst I am not proud of the predicament I find myself in, I seek help from anyone who has any ideas on how I can fight this as I work in sales and am face dismissal should I lose my license.

Saturday afternoon I was clocked by the boys in blue doing 164km in a 80 zone. The events as I remember them were as follow:-
I am at the traffic lights at the start of a 3 lane way elevated section of road, third car back from the front in the middle lane, as the cars pull away I zip into the inside lane and floor it. The road bends round after about 200 yards then is straight for just over half a km then bends again and you hit a set of traffic lights.

When I get to the final set of lights, there is about a 15/20 second interval then a police commodore flies up behind me and pulled me over. The driver gets out of the car and informs me that they are videoing and sound recording me, then shows me a grey handheld gun with my alleged speed on it (163-164km), this surprised me due to three reasons:-
1) As this was a chase car why was my speed recorded on a hand held gun and not in the car itself.
2) The strip we were on had two bends on it and a straight between them, however I had been only decelerating on the final bend and I remember looking in my mirror at around 175km and there was nothing even remotely close to me (and no lights flashing coming up from behind) and
3) By the end of the straight I was doing at least 10km over what they clocked me at before I started decelerating - meaning that I would have been out of their direct line of sight