Signature Photograph

News, meet-ups, general questions, emergency services procedures etc

Moderators: vk6hgr, Zebedee

Avtur50_exVet

Signature Photograph

Post by Avtur50_exVet »

G'day
I was looking at a particular Image of a glock repeatedly being fired How sick is this I wonder if the user of this image has ever been under fire for real or does this person find the operation of an automatic weapon something to be taken lightly.
A firearm is not a toy it is a item related to death and every bullet that is expended from the barrel is carrying a lethal message.
This may i add is no different to having a picture of a car repeatedly knocking down a pedestrian.
I am sure that there are quite a few adolescents who use this forum
and seeing that sort of an image does not do much to enhance what this forum is all about Maybe a radio with proagation waves eminating would be more appropriate,
Many thanks for the informative site.
Regards Pat
I'm an ex Serviceman Viet Vet Ret'd

Honour The Dead
Fight Like Hell For The Living
Toottoot
Banned

Post by Toottoot »

Why dont you PM the user and ask him?

This is not really an appropriate thread for the WAPOL section. I would like to thank you for your attempt to make the world a better place, yet you will notice that while this site is called the WA Radio Scanners Group the title is just a front for gossip about emergency services personnel.
Ludacris
150+ posts
150+ posts

Re: Signature Photograph

Post by Ludacris »

Avtur50_exVet wrote:G'day
I was looking at a particular Image of a glock repeatedly being fired How sick is this I wonder if the user of this image has ever been under fire for real or does this person find the operation of an automatic weapon something to be taken lightly.
A firearm is not a toy it is a item related to death and every bullet that is expended from the barrel is carrying a lethal message.
This may i add is no different to having a picture of a car repeatedly knocking down a pedestrian.